A reflection

by welpwhattodo

Made almost no progress towards my goals. I have to implement a routine soon and consistently. Reflecting on my past failure is good but wallowing with it constantly beating on my head…not so much. Giving up on hard problems temporarily is ok. Maybe I don’t have the necessary intuition or knowledge to tackle them. Learning something new would help me more than repeating the same lines of thoughts and meeting deadends. Expecting myself to be able derive basic principles is unreasonable given that my mathematical intuition is terrible really.

I should exert control over my habits. No more alcohol. It doesn’t help me study or understand things. Gravure is an improvment but not much. I have to get rid of that too. Treating myself to these destructive pleasures isn’t a good idea. In fact its a really bad one. A really really really bad one.